How far can you get in 7 1/2 minutes?

mqdefault

I seem to be running into the idea of emotional intelligence whichever way I turn these days. That’s probably a good thing, because I’m sure that figuring out how to foster it in myself and my family members would do more than most things to improve our quality of life.

As luck would have it, I’ve got a little video to share from a talented young filmmaker I know. Though the main character is self-discipline, emotional intelligence might win best supporting actor. If only 7 1/2 minutes were enough time to make significant progress on either subject! As it is, 7 1/2 minutes may be enough time to convince you that both concepts are worth your attention.
At the very least, it should be enough time to remind yourself how glad you are not to be in high school anymore (unless you still are, in which case, this video should help). Congratulations, Ben, on a fine project!*


 
*Ben happens to be the youngest son of the first artist I featured in my series Art to Share. If you haven’t seen it, check it out here.

2 thoughts on “How far can you get in 7 1/2 minutes?

  1. Great job posting, Lori — I would also like to mention that Ben is an incredibly moral, and sweet young man. What a family, to boot!

    Would that all filmmakers were of such a high fiber. Look for his name in lights some day.

Leave a Reply

