Lori Notes turns 100

Decorative_cake_in_shape_of_a_present,_with_large_orange_bowToday is my 100th post, and to celebrate I’m linking to a variety of images and ideas from the archives. If you’ve just arrived, I hope you’ll find something to pique your curiosity–this collection gives a taste of the sorts of writing I do and the things I feature. Whatever I’m writing about, my goal is that you’ll be glad you came.* Here are links to some of my past notes:

 

A_lion_tamer_at_Bertram_Mills_Touring_Circus,_Ascot_(3588573761)Laying the groundwork

rabbits2

Art to Share: Shaun Tan

 PrisonThanksgiving in prison

cow2The horns of a dilemma

 

purple_concord_grapes_on_the_vineVirtual scratch and sniff

true-size-of-africa modMind Stretch: Immapancy

closetStruggling with “where do I put this?” syndrome

Boeing_777-200ER_Malaysia_AL_(MAS)_9M-MRO_-_MSN_28420_404_(9272090094)Plane crashes, probability, and fear

13183134531441980696volleyball-mdAnd hold onto your shorts

3amigosFalse amigos

madrid airportDispatches from the Madrid Airport

 

Lori at sunset beachFamily Home Beach

German windmillTurning ’round the house

warthogYou can’t bring that in here.

par avionTo the mothers in Northern Nigeria

antlersRitual dance of the compact cars

800px-Sanddunes_SunriseNot understanding helps me understand.

girl hair sky 002Haircut

¡El Fin!

No, there is too much. Let me sum up.

*I don’t know about you, but “sure, I’ll remember to do that” isn’t working out for me as well as it should. “Set it and forget it” is generally more reliable, which is why I encourage you to subscribe to the blog. You can get an email, or a tweet, etc., and then it’s delivered, and you don’t have to remember to go see what’s going on. If you have any troubles getting signed up, email me at noteslori [at] gmail.

 

Leave a Reply

