Las Fallas

fallar niña

falla niño
I’m torn. Today is the official beginning of the most elaborately celebrated days of the Fallas festival in Valencia. There’s a great deal I could write about the background and history, the details, the human interest side of it all. But if I’m inside researching and writing about it, I’m not outside experiencing it (except for the explosions: I can hear and in some cases feel those from where I sit). So I’m off to do field research. In the meantime, consider these young Valencians we met in the courtyard outside our apartment, fallera and fallero. (Photos by El Guapo)

2 thoughts on “Las Fallas

Leave a Reply

